Delhi – Delhi School of Economics conquer Delhi


Delhi School of Economics - Akash Verma and Gokul

View Image

Runner Up

NIT Kurukshetra - Viprav Srivastava and Sushant Adlakha

View Image

The game at the national capital has historically been a very keenly and closely fought battle with top colleges in the fray. The prelim was a tough one as expected, and Ms. Rashmi Furtado was very careful to not let go of too many clues. The teams that made it were:

Super Over

  • SSCBS :Parth and Roshan
  • NIEC :Shivam Rai and Anshul Gupta
  • Delhi Technological University :Ankit and Abhiroop Dey
  • NSUT :Aniket Verma and Ankit Jain
  • Kirorimal College :Nayan and Vaibhav
  • Ramanujam College :Prasann and Anurag Soni


  • Indraprastha College for Women :Ms. Akanksha and Ms. Priyanka
  • Delhi University (Law Centre) :Aditya Singh and Jayant Verma
  • Delhi School of Economics :Akash Verma and Gokul
  • NIT Kurukshetra :Viprav Srivastava and Sushant Adlakha
  • NIEC :Shivam Rai and Anshul Gupta
  • Delhi Technological University :Ankit and Abhiroop Dey

The final over rolled quickly as Pickbrain maintained a good pace and a tough level of the final. The Delhi School of Economics duo did well to maintain a good lead. The team from NIT Kurukshetra, who were the international champions of 2018, gave their best shot but were unable to break free and score as they normally do.

The girls from Indraprastha and other teams also tried in bursts but could not get past DSE. The DSE duo maintained the lead and won the big city title while NIT rallied towards the end to finish runner up.

The chief guest Mr. Tanmoy Chakraborty of Tata Sons advised the teams to have a wider knowledge spectrum and be learners for life.