Corporate Quiz Results - TCS and Eko qualify from UP

TCS and Eko India emerged champs at the Lucknow edition of Tata Crucible which witnessed a close finish in both the Tata and non Tata tracks of the event. Earlier in the evening, with over 115 teams taking the prelim, the stage was certainly set for some intense quizzing. The finalists who qualified were:

Tata Track Finalists

  • Tata Motors :Mitesh K and Manish Anand
  • TCS :Sudipt and Abhishek P
  • Tata Motors :Aditya Sharma and Prakhar Singh
  • Tata Technologies :Mohit and Sanjeew
  • Tata Motors :Faisal and Rahul
  • Tata Motors :Nitesh and Jitender

Non Tata Track Finalists

  • Bharti Airtel :Sarang Gupte and Gaurav Verma
  • SBI Life :Ms.Neha Yadav and Chaturbhuj Singh
  • NTPC :Chandan Shahi and Sanjit Dutta
  • Eko India :Harender Singh and Siddharth Mishra
  • :Harkirat Singh and Siddharth Mukund
  • Motor and General Sales :Shashank Malik and Nikhil T

The Tata track of the quiz was a close battle for the first couple of rounds after which TCS went ahead and looked like dominating the final but Tata Motors (Mitesh and Manish) were aggressive on the buzzer as they came back to put up and amazing fight. Towards the end it was a photo finish with the former managing to hold both nerve and margins to get into the national final while Tata Motors finished a well deserved runner up.

The non Tata track was an even closer battle for the first phase as teams scored one after the other to stay on course. It was not until the buzzer came into force that a few teams starting moving ahead. EKO and Wah Holidays making good progress while NTPC and Bharti Airtel did enough to stay in the hunt. It all came down to the final couple of questions and EKO India reflecting a combination of courage and composure ensured they got themselves into the national finale while a close battle for the second place resulted in Wah prevailing.

The chief guest Mr.RP Singh, the Principal Secretary to the CM of UP, congratulated the teams for their sharpness and advised them to develop skills and pointed rightly that “In this world knowledge alone wont take you far, however if you have knowledge and apply it with a skill it will take you to success”.


Results(Tata Track)

  • WINNER: TCS – Sudipt and Abhishek P
  • RUNNER UP: Tata Motors – Mitesh K and Manish Anand

Results(Non Tata Track)

  • WINNER: Eko India – Harender Singh and Siddharth Mishra
  • RUNNER UP: – Harkirat Singh and Siddharth Mukund