Mumbai – SP Jain are Mumbai heroes

Champions, SP Jain - Sumukh & Nilesh

View Image

Runner Up, Jamnalal Bajaj - Prasad Sawant & Adarsh Shettigar

View Image

Challenging, Absorbing and Nail Biting are the phrases that would explain the Mumbai edition of Tata Crucible. The extremely interesting prelim round set the tone for the final to follow.

The finalists were

  • KJSIMR : Praveen & Sai Krishna
  • Syndenham : Vipul Aroh & G Muralidhar
  • NITIE : Pranav & Siddhartha Ray
  • SP Jain : Sumukh & Nilesh
  • Jamnalal Bajaj : Prasad Sawant & Adarsh Shettigar
  • NITIE : Deepak & Afzal

The first couple of overs saw SP Jain and Jamnalal Bajaj take the lead with both these teams successfully deploying their power play options. NITIE which looked good in the first couple of overs lost ground on Tata World as the negative pushed them back.

The others did their bit but it clearly seemed a battle between these three teams. Jamnalal Bajaj took just one negative but the closeness of the fight was so close that SP Jain capitlised and stayed on course.

In the final moments some good scores got registered but it was certainly no match to Wankede as Sumukh and Nilesh romped home to a close but good victory with Bajaj as runner up.


  • WINNER : SP Jain – Sumukh & Nilesh
  • RUNNER UP : Jamnalal Bajaj – Prasad Sawant & Adarsh Shettigar