Jammu – Young MIET duo dominate Jammu

Champions, MIET – Ankur Mahajan and Sanjay Kumar

View Image

Runner Up, Govt College of Engg and Technology – Abhinandan Singh and Saurabh Kholi

View Image

Jammu played host to its second Tata Crucible as teams from across the state took part enthusiastically. A 20 question prelim in brisk pace and the teams were all geared for the final to follow. The finalists were:

The finalists were:

  • Govt. College of Engg and Tech (GCET): Abhinandan Singh and Saurabh Kholi
  • MBSCET: Rachit Gupta and Ashish Gupta
  • Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University: Nishant Raman and Tanish Singh Slathia
  • Shri Mata Vaishno Devi University : Deepak Mishra and Gaurishankar Thakur
  • MIET: Ishan Sharma and Yogeshwar Jawwal
  • MIET : Ankur Mahajan and Sanjay Kumar

In the early rounds of the quiz MSCET took a quick lead and looked like moving ahead but other teams were quick to catch up with them as question were cracked at a rapid pace by the teams.

On the one hand the audience were thoroughly entertained watching Pickbrain live which was a rarity for them, while on the other a young duo from MIET (Ankur and Sanjay) started dominating the buzzer rounds and got a a huge lead. Being the youngest team on stage they had a lot of support from the audience, as they went from strength to strength to become the youngest champions.

Towards the end a brilliant come back by Govt College of Engineering forced a tie breaker for the second place with MBSCET which the former won.

MIET now go into the north zone finals at Delhi.


  • WINNER : Sri Mata Vaishnodevi Univ (SMVDU) – Vedant Sharma and Luhar Karan Singh
  • RUNNER UP : Govt. College of Engg and Tech (GCET) – Saurabh Kohli and Abhinandan Singh