TCS Shines at Lucknow
indore Winners 2016            indore Runners 2016

Sandeep Joshi and Vivek Yadav


Manoj K Yadav and Ashish Kumar

The historic city of Lucknow saw over 120 people being part of the city edition of the quiz. A fairly tough prelim led to the six final teams.

  • Bank of India: Rizwan Ahmed and Vaibhav Pratap Singh
  • BPCL: Manoj K Yadav and Ashish Kumar
  • TCS: Sandeep Joshi and Vivek Yadav
  • Tata Motors Ltd: Nitin Singh and Anuj Srivastava
  • TCS: Ujjwal and Karthikeyan
  • Tata Motors: Ms. Edrina and Anshuman
The final started with PSU majors BPCL getting into a lead early on. They were followed closely by TCS and Tata Motors. Bank of India, the winners from a year ago were keen to make headway but, in the process, ended up with too many negatives.

The quiz progressed at a brisk pace and the lead position kept switching between BPCL and TCS. The attention turned to Bank of India as they made a valiant comeback and reached the third position. TCS in the meantime played out some brilliant answers to get into the lead.

At the end of the day, it was a well-played win for TCS with BPCL finishing a very credible runner. The chief guest Mr. Alok Sinha (IAS) Additional Chief Secretary IT & Electronics, Government of UP appreciated the teams. He also pointed out how the eco-system in the state was very conducive for start-ups. Mr. Amitabh, the head of TCS Lucknow was also present.